HB1110 FAL1 WestKe-GRS(Untimely Filed)
3/6/2019 2:02:15 pm

FLOOR AMENDMENT

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES
State of Oklahoma

SPEAKER:
CHAIR:

I move to amend HB1110

Of the printed Bill
Page 1 Section 1 Lines 16 1/2
Of the Engrossed Bill

By inserting new Sections 1 and 2 to the bill
(see attached)
and by renumbering the subsequent section of the bill;

Page 1, Section 1, Line 23: By removing all underlined language beginning
with the comma “,” through the word “property”;

A\Y ”

Page 1, Section 1, Line 23: By striking the word

A\Y ”

lieu thereof, a comma “,”;

or” and inserting in

Page 1, Section 1, Line 24: By inserting after the word “owner” the
following language: “or on his or her own private property”.

AMEND TITLE TO CONFORM TO AMENDMENTS

Amendment submitted by: Kevin West
Adopted:

Reading Clerk
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"SECTION 1. AMENDATORY 21 0.8. 2011, Section 1205, is
amended to read as follows:

Section 1205. It shall be unlawful for any person to throw or
leave or deposit garbage, tin cans, Jjunk, rubbish or refuse and
other items and matters commonly referred to as trash within one
hundred (100) yards of any state highway or any county road or the

occupied dwelling of another, except when the placement of such

materials is along a collection route for the specific intent and

purpose of scheduled collection and transportation to a recycling or

disposal facility serving the area. Provided, however, that any

city or town operating or desiring to operate a solid waste disposal
site within the distance above prescribed may establish said solid
waste disposal site when said solid waste disposal site is approved
by the Oklahoma Department of Environmental Quality.

SECTION 2. AMENDATORY 21 0.S. 2011, Section 1206, 1is
amended to read as follows:

Section 1206. Any person or any officer of any city or town
violating any of the provisions of this act shall, upon conviction,
be fined not mexre less than SreHundredDellars—{$366-0606) Two

Hundred Dollars ($200.00) nor more than Five Hundred Dollars

($500.00), or be imprisoned in the county jail for not more than

thirty (30) days, or by both such fine and imprisonment."
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